What is a Sales Funnel?

In any sales process, there are stages. A typical sales stage could look something as shown below: Opportunity Identified –> Validated –> Qualified –> Proposal –> Win/Loss If you think about the numbers, you would realize that this forms a sales funnel. Many opportunities are ‘identified’, but only a part of it is in the ‘Validated’ category, and even lesser ends up as a potential lead. In the end, there is only a handful of deals that are either won or lost. If you try and visualize it, it would look something as shown below: Now let’s recreate this in Sales Funnel Chart Template in Excel. Download the Sales Funnel Chart Template to follow along Watch Video – Creating a Sales Funnel Chart in Excel

Sales Funnel Chart Template in Excel

Lets first have a look at the data:

Here are the steps to create the sales funnel chart in Excel:

Download the Sales Funnel Template I am working on it, and soon as I am done with it, I will share it with you all. For now, here is a glimpse of how I plan to use this sales funnel chart in the sales pipeline management dashboard.

I am really excited as it is the first time I will share a full-fledged dashboard on my blog. If you would like to see more of Excel dashboard tutorials on this blog, give me a shout-out in the comments section. Also, if you think there are any visualizations that would look cool in the sales pipeline dashboard, just drop me a note or leave your thoughts in the comments section.

Creating a simple and dynamic Pareto Chart in Excel. Creating a Gantt Chart in Excel. Creating Bullet Charts in Excel. Creating Waffle Charts in Excel. Step Chart in Excel. Advanced Charting in Excel – Examples.